TGIAF

15 01 2009

Thank God It’s Almost Friday

My boss has been on vacation for nearly a month now. As of the 19th it will be a month.

I swear if he ever leaves this long again I will blow a freaking gasket.

I am the only female of 5 guys in the shop and additional 5 guys under the same department different location. Not to add I am also the youngest. Oldest being close to if not already 70yrs. old.

My boss was gracious enough to leave me in charge. I get the bonus lead pay, a whomping $1.50+/hr., I take over administrative duties – plus my own – and deal with everything that comes our way. I thought it would be ok. I thought I would be ok.

OMFG!! JUST SHOOT ME!!!

DO I LOOK LIKE YOUR FUCKING  MOTHER?!?!?!

NO!

DO I LOOK LIKE YOUR PERSONAL SLAVE?!?!

NO!

DO I HAVE WALK ALL OVER ME STAMPED ON MY HEAD!?

NO!

DOES IT LOOK LIKE I GIVE A SHIT ABOUT YOUR STUPID FUCKING SARCASM?!

NO!

Can you tell I’m upset?

3 weeks now. 3 weeks of nonstop paperwork, constant and endless phone calls, foreigns needing answers to everything and if by chance the answer is we don’t support this the GTM supervisor comes back with “well find a way that we can.” I have a crying 50-something year old man that bitches like a 5 year old – no offense Nyx.

But seriously he has a track record of having his wife call in so he doesn’t have do certain things at work. He pulled off getting a hernia operation so he didn’t have to travel for work, and bitched and moaned when he actually had to take responsibility when the department engineer quit.

Yea, I get that engineers work too.

I’m tired. Aggravated. Pissed.

To add insult to injury my boss extended his vacation till next Tuesday, he was supposed to be back on the 13th. The GTM supervisor has this whole God trip going on and I just want to bail already.

There’s just so much. Now I know none of the guys are giving me a hard time on purpose they are seriously like this everyday, just that I never had to deal with it as a supervisor. My biggest gripe, they are fucking grown men that can’t take care of anything, better yet they’ve been working here WAY longer than me and don’t know what the hell is up. Me sitting her explaining everything from start to finish, at least 4 times, calling constantly to make sure they are on it, having to watch their every move so nothing breaks and having to do my own work too.

I’m about 3 weeks behind in my own work.

I need a vacation.

Actions

Information

One response

20 01 2009
Nai

Awwww. man. So sorry your last 3 weeks has been a shitter. At least you still get hugs and kisses from Nyx. 😉

I heart you too.

Leave a Reply

