It’s official

22 10 2008

we are moving.

I don’t want to prematuraly say where yet. It’s not that if I do I might lose it, but ‘someone’ might try to cut me out. But we are going to be having a massive blowout sale.

Goodbye stove.

Goodbye sofas.

Goodbye washing machine I was all giddy to buy 4 months ago.

Goodbye Cal King mattress because you aren’t going to fit in the ‘new’ said place.

Goodbye having 3 bedrooms and massive hiding places.

Goodbye annoying mirrors all over my house I’m glad you’ll be gone because you scare the shit out of me.

Goodbye car #4 because you suck more gas than car #2. Let’s face it Car #3 is just better.

Goodbye personal space, because new place is going to be better.

Hello to ‘no’ rent, only utilities.

Hello to money saving.

Hello to my sanity from having ‘normal’ neighbors finally.

Hello to my ‘new’ roommates.

Hello 1 hour drives to work and school.

I’m anxious, but not at the same time.

I’m dreading the packing. I mean some INSANE packing. I thought it was bad when we lived in the apartment. This is FAR FAR FAR worse. More than half our stuff is going to be sitting in storage, another quarter will be sold in what I hope will be gone in just ONE HUGE garage sale, and the other quarter will have to find a place in the ‘new’ home.

Nyx is neutral on the situation. Though the ‘new’ home is out of his school district I will fix it so that he can still attend the same school. I’d really hate to transfer him out.

Preston is somewhat neutral on this whole move. He knows we will be saving TONS of money and it’ll work out for the better. He’s closer to his friends, which means more basketball and COD4 for him. We will never drive into town on the weekends, but it’s more the money thing for him right now.

Me? I guess I’m neutral too. I love this house, I really do. But we are just digging ourselves a bigger hole. It’s time we climbed out.

I swear the hole we dug, you could go spelunking in it.

Not kidding.

Downsides? It’s an hours drive from work now. WE all have to wake up at least 1.5 hours earlier. But really that’s just about it.

When the plans go into action and we start moving and selling our stuff. I’ll let you know end destination.

Till then, wait.

PS.

When is my wedding
Wedding Ticker from WhenIsMyWedding.com

PSS. Please someone remind Preston he is suppose to ask me soon. :X

Actions

Information

One response

23 10 2008
Naia

Awww babe. When you told me of the move and all the factors going into it.. i dont think it hit me until iread your blog. DAMN moving sucks. even if it is better to save and have money to actually enjoy lifes little luxuries and moments…I blame the economy on all your hardships…and your icky neighbors.

Even though we are too far to help pack and move ya…if we can help…let us know.

Leave a Reply

