Lo and Behold…

20 10 2008

We may have to move again.

That sucks.

A lot.

We thought we could handle this, but as the months are going by and with the “opihi’ neighbors/tenants we have to deal with and how they jack up our utilities it’s wearing us thin.

Both out temper and our wallets.

As stated when we first moved in we paid for all the water and the electricity also included the water heater that covered the WHOLE house. In turn we get a $100 discount on our rent of $1400. Really it didn’t seem so bad.

The first two months it was just the 3 of us. Electric was about $150, water was $60 and our cable/internet was $143. No prob.

Then ‘they’ moved in.

Our electric on average is about $300-400/month. Mind you they pay their own electric we just happened to get stuck with the water heater. Our water bill is creeping up every other month too. I just received our water bill for the last two months. Can we guess how much it is?

$393.

Yea…. $393!

On top of rising utility bills, their damn kids are annoying. Disrespectful. Incredibly dirty ALL the time. Loud. Cussing all the time. Walks into my house whenever they damn well please. Rip off the screens of my windows to yell for Nyx to come out and play. I swear I just want to …….. I won’t say it. But I want to believe me.

Then the parents. They are always fighting. Admitted meth dealers. Smokes pot outside my front window all times of the day. NEVER watches their kids. Cusses them out all the time. And does nothing when their kids, break and dismantle my house and my son’s toys. I swear I want to . . . . . also.

So we are looking. I love this house though. It’s huge! It’s not perfect, but I’ve grown quite attached in the last 5 months. I ABSOLUTELY love the neighborhood.

Besides, packing and unpacking REALLY SUCKS.

But we are struggling with all these high bills. I cannot deny this. We can’t work around it either.

I feel like I have failed myself, but mostly my son. He loves it here. His room is huge. He has a BIG yard. We may have to let go of Deuce if we can’t find a place that will let us have him. After this last move I promised him we wouldn’t move again for a LONG time. What a lie that is turning out to be.

We are looking.

This sucks.

Actions

Information

One response

23 12 2008
Billigflüge

I can understand u
I have also a similar problem, I want to move in order to have a
bigger house but I like the neighbours : they are kind and quite friendly
“Besides, packing and unpacking REALLY SUCKS.”
I totally agree with u, I HATE HOUSE MOVING
keep up your good work
I will be a regular reader of your blog

Leave a Reply

