So good, so far, let’s keep this going.

3 08 2008

It’s only the 3rd, but this month is turning out to be pretty freaking awesome.

1. My aunts (minus 1) are all down, even a couple of my cousins. More coming down on the 8th. Lots of family dinner at tons of different houses and every event filled with loved. I mean LOTS of love. Loving out the ying yang. Love from people I didn’t even know I was related to, but is so they shove love down your throat. lol. But I almost forgot how amazing it truly is to have a huge family like mine.

Filipino families, well maybe not all but definitely the ones in Hawaii, there is no such thing as extended family, 2nd or 3rd or 4th cousins, aunts and uncles. Everyone is just family. They are “far” family. Don’t even need an ounce of the same blood you are family like they have known you your whole life.

And it’s pretty nice.

To feel wanted. To have people that want to be a part of your life.

Though there is a somewhat sad side to this, but I’ll tell you another day. I don’t want to ruin this great start of a month.

The funeral was beautiful. The food was great too. And man did I mention my family was just huge?

2. We went to my Uncle R’s house to swim in the pool. I went with the expectation that Nyx was just going to be opihi. I general can’t enjoy swimming sometimes because he constantly hanging onto me and I have to carry him.

Lo and behold, I jumped in, he swam to me. Let me repeat. HE SWAM TO ME. My jaw dropped and my heart jumped. I almost couldn’t believe my eyes until he popped back up and was threading water right in front of me. He quickly grabbed and said AGAIN! He held my hand, put his head under water and started kicking to the edge of the pool. What did he do?

He ran and jumped into the water. Over and over and OVER again. He showed me his “starfish” swimming method. Held his breath for LONG periods, over and over again. So we spent several hours poolside and enjoyed every second.

3. The best damn news. I checked my mail today. That doesn’t sound so exciting, except for the fact that I’ve officially be divorced since July 24th, 2008.

July 24th, 2008!!! Single, free, unmarried -ish. I still have Preston. lol.

It’s finally over. I just have to finish paying off my lawyer, but it’s done. I started to read over the decree and started to cry. I was happy. Happy is too bland of a word to explain the utter relief, excitement, and pure joy I had in my heart. But happy was the only word that could find its way out of my mouth when trying to explain to Preston why I was crying.

Preston is stoked still.

So August is looking pretty damn promising for us. I hope it keeps going on for the rest of the year.

4. Oh yea my fortune cookie tonight said “The Evening Will Bring Romance.”

*wink wink*

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 08 2008
Summer

I’m actually going to my family reunion later this month too!
It’ll be great to finally see who I’m related to, great blog;)

5 08 2008
Nai

YAY for good news and awesome months. Hope your good luck keeps on coming! You can never have too much of a good thing! Starfish swimming method…too cute

Leave a Reply

