Climbing my saddle.

2 06 2008

I’m not quite back on the saddle yet. But climbing.

I saw my surgeon, Dr. J on friday. Apparently, whatever is holding my incisions closed is dis-solvable ? So he just looked at it was happy and sent me on my merry way.

Which my merry way was jumping on a plane and spending the weekend on Oahu. It was fun-ish. Might I add the first time we went to Oahu and DIDN’T go to a strip club. Not that it matters, but we always go. I think it was because Preston’s friends we went with are kept and a pretty tight leash. Did lots of shopping, mostly for Nyx though. Went to Dave and Busters. Finally got to check out the swap meet at Aloha Stadium.

I’m never staying at the Pagoda ever again. Preston’s friend A. chose the hotel. It smelt bad, crappy rooms, uncomfortable beds, it was all around bad.

We didn’t go to the Ice Palace, even though that was the first place we wanted to hit. I choose going to the swap meet for the first time over kicking Preston’s ass in ice skating. But now that I’ve been there the swap meet is a must when we go to Oahu now.

We came back late yesterday afternoon, oh yesterday was Preston’s 24th birthday too (I bought him an iPod), and anxiously waited for Nyx to come home. I love bring home presents for him. His face is just amazing when he gets anything.

I should get off my lazy but and post pictures, but I’m exhausted just thinking about it.

As for now I still have 2 weeks of TDI. I return back to work on the 16th. So I should be doing something productive.  But here I am glued to the laptop.  I’m feeling loads better. I almost feel like I’m 100%, but then I get that sharp pain in my abdomen to remind me, “that just because you looked healed on the outside it takes longer to heal on the inside.” So I’m more or less 85% right now.

At least I don’t feel like I need someone to hold me when I want to stand, sit or lay.

Since I have all this time on my hands now, still, I think I shall run off and start planning Nyx’s birthday. It’s a big one this year.

Actions

Information

One response

2 06 2008
Monique

Planning all of our events is going to be the bane of my existence. Before the wedding we have Caesar’s 2nd, Samara’s 5th {I’m considering making this one an extended family celebration, including her SC family}, Christian’s 25th, my 25th, Mac’s 1st- All milestones in my book. Then we still have more birthdays and finally the wedding. 😐 Still, it’s kinda fun, or I’m a glutton for punishment.

Happy belated birthday, Preston. You don’t know me, but it’s cool! 😀

Leave a Reply

