Just call me Queen Spur of the Moment Buyer

26 02 2008

Over the past week some pretty amazing things have been happening for me, us. We’ve been pretty positive about a lot of things and last week  was really spur of the moment.

We’ve been putting up with our small apartment and lack of privacy just because it was cheap and honestly felt this all we could afford. So over the last year we just randomly look at houses that looked like a pretty decent price. But last week was different.

I wanted a new place. The first couple places wee checked out I wasn’t very hopeful on. I wasn’t the least bit positive about it, so what happened naturally? We hated each place and hated the prices even more. There was one house I really wanted to see, but never got a call back on. So the very last moment I tried just one last time  . . . . . she answered, “oh come check it out now!” Damn straight I did.

I even stopped by the house to change, brush my hair out, and spritz some good some smells on. I was so positive about it and before we left the house I held Preston and said, “I want this house. I don’t know what it looks like. I want the landlord to want to give it to US and I want her to totally ignore the other wench that’s looking at the house with us.”

By the great Law of Attraction, it was granted. We practically walked in, loved it, and we got the place in less than 5 minutes. The other lady had a huge dog and I knew it was over with, we had the house in the bag.

The rent is a great price, we have a real garage, a yard, and huge storage for tools. This was only last Thursday. There was only one downfall. It doesn’t come with a fridge. But it’s ok because we get to buy what we want!

By Friday we were set on buying our 5th car. No we don’t want it, but it’s my dream car. Above all OUR first project car together. So Sunday we owned a new car.

Which arrives to today. The most hectic day in my life since my son was born.

Now if you were following along you might have gotten these assumptions, which are true:

1. I didn’t give my current landlord our 30 day notice, yet.

2. That means we pay rent for two places this month.

3. There is a security deposit for the new place.

4. We did pay for half of the car on sunday.

5. We need to buy a fridge, which the cheapest and best is around $1000.

So that means some pretty hectic dough going out. No stressing though.

So today I left work early to finalize a lot of things.

1. I paid for the registration for my Jetta and 240sx.

2. Safety on the 240sx.

3. Put insurance on the car.

4. Cut utilities for our old place starting April and turned on utilities for the new place starting March 1st.

5. Did my taxes.

Grand total? Let’s say I spent next month’s pay and then some.

I’m pooped and amped all the same time.

Next thing on my list is getting our fridge delivered. It’s stainless steel. Very sexy.

We’ve been packing, but I don’t know how to attack everything. It’s a bit overwhelming, but we have a month to move everything over.

Seriously though, without J.N. I wouldn’t have the money to do this at all. I would still be bummed and stuck in this tiny apartment.

Any one want to help us move? 🙂 I’ll love you forever. 😉

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

