Thursday Thirteen #8

6 02 2008
Thursday Thirteen #8
13 Reasons why I still love TV
aka
13 TV shows I love. lol
1. Most Extreme Elimination (MxC) – I really wish I knew what they were saying rather than the ridiculous narration. Regardless it is hilarious to watch. I want to go on that show with Preston. It really is one of my dreams. lol.
2. Blue’s Clues –  With STEVE. I could watch him all day. Plus it’s cute and one of the very few shows I can actually enjoy with my son.
3.  G4TV – Practically everything on this channel.
4. Online courses – Speaking for school. They can broadcast our lessons and rerun them two times a week.
5. Ninja Warrior – It’s awesomeness put in 1 hour!
6. Nip/Tuck –  Who doesn’t love some drama mixed with plastic surgery and Dr. Troy’s as?
7. Smallville – I’m a superman fan, sue me.
8. Heroes –  Yes, the mainstream sucked me in. But it really is a good show. I’m there for Peter Petrelli.
9.  American Gladiator – brings back the nostalgia when I used to watch it back in the 5th grade.
10.  Music Channels – Not MTV or VH1, but when you get up to the 800s channels there are channels dedicated to one genre of music each. It beats searching for a CD or MP3 list while cleaning house.
11. TVLand – Although I am only 23 I love Get Smart, Lucille Ball, Superman, and The Honeymooners.
12. Cartoons – I would name them all separately, but it would take up majority of my list. So cartoons such as Simpsons, Futurama, American Dad, Drawn Together, etc etc.
13. Discovery Channel and the News – There were both tied.
Actions

Information

8 responses

6 02 2008
Forgetfulone

The only ones of those I get to watch occasionally are Nickelodeon (and the Disney Channel), Cartoons, and sometimes Discovery Channel. We have a remote hog in the house, and it’s not me! My T13 is up, too.

6 02 2008
Rasmenia

I haven’t heard of most of these shows, but I am definitely with you in supporting Peter Petrelli. 😉

7 02 2008
Malcolm

Although I don’t watch it as much as I used to, I still catch TV Land sometimes. I mainly watch it for “Bonanza”, “Good Times”, “Leave It To Beaver”, and “M*A*S*H”. I agree with you about the convenience of the music channels. We have Music Choice through digital cable.

7 02 2008
Brenda ND

I’m a big fan of Heroes. My TT is Quotes on Love.

7 02 2008
Nicholas

I don’t watch any of those, I’m afraid. We do have a trillion music channels with our cable package but I have only now, after six years, begun to explore them.

7 02 2008
Starrlight

I hear you on TVLand! I am addicted to MASH reruns =)

8 02 2008
Working at Home Mom

i love tvland – andy griffith rocks.

10 02 2008
Monique

Dr. Trooooooy! Ugh, my lust is insatiable for that dude. And w00t MXC, and Steve- screw Joe!

Leave a Reply

