My first company party. . . . .

16 12 2007

. . . . It was interesting to say the least. I had fun, in a sense.

Let’s put it this way, my boyfriend and I were the youngest there. Generally, my boyfriend and I along with 8 other people are the youngest people within the whole company. We are 23 years old. The next youngest would be 35 years old. Still young, but old enough to make us feel out of place.

We went because people from our department were going and my boyfriend thought it might be fun. It was. There was 2 bands playing. The first band played some nice contemporary music and the second band played all Kachi Kachi music.

It truly is weird to see the professional, well carried, and sophisticated co-workers drunk and dancing up a storm. Especially the woman who is the head of H.R. Then my boss who is drinking simple gin and tonic resisting the urge to just torture/harass the drunken H.R. department.

Then there is the guys in my boyfriends department. Two specifically. We will call them K and R. Well K and R drink together regularly 3 times a week. They go bar hopping everywhere, they do side jobs together, and they work on projects for work together. One might think they are together.  But K proves wrong without even trying. Left and right K was taking women to the dance floor. Showing each woman a great time. Getting in good with H.R. Impressing his boss because he was dancing up a storm with the boss’s wife. In all he swooning all the women. Including myself and I didn’t even dance with him. If you saw the way he moves and how smooth he is you would want to do him too. lol.

I was amazed by K. A few years back I worked with him, but different company. He was really nerdy and really didn’t  seem like the smooth moves kind of guys. He went home and played PC games all day. At that point yea I did have a crush on him. Yes, I do get the hots for nerdy guys – hence my boyfriend roflmao. But he really was and still is a sweet guy. He lost some weight, got a new wardrobe, and became friends with R. Now I’m wondering, why the hell doesn’t he have a girlfriend? Maybe he’s been so geeky and hidden in his mom’s basement for so long he forgot how to be with a woman. That’s if he has been with one. lol. I should really stop bashing him. Maybe it’s all really a charade and he is gay. hahaha. That would be something, but I doubt it. My gaydar didn’t go off.

Back to the party. I was drunk too. When we got there we watched the sun set, which is the prime place to be, then went straight to the bar. I haven’t really drank for damn near 6 months. I don’t care for it anymore. I like keeping my mind clear. Plus I am an admitted alcoholic. I gave in though. I know I was going to be safe. My boyfriend knows how and when to completely cut me off. So 8 Lemon Drops, 1 Heineken, 1 Cadillac Margarita, 2 Vodka Crans, and a Royal Flush later I was feeling good. Oh did I mention my “tolerance” is a little up there?

My boyfriend danced only one song with me. I don’t even remember the song – sober or not – but it we only danced because it was a slow song and Beau knew he would hardly have to move. He can not dance and I practically had to beg to slow dance. It was only 30 seconds at the most. I told him that I was jealous that K was just on it with the dancing. Then I asked if he would be mad if I danced with K. He said no, but I felt guilt behind it. Dammit if I had a boyfriend that danced, and loved it oo, like K he would be getting laid a lot. lol. Oh the dirty side of me.

We called it a night at around 1130 and my boyfriend danced with me in the parking lot. He was really trying his best. Which I thought was pretty good. Though I was drunk. It was fun and sweet. We danced a couple songs under the stars and went home.

I puked along the way. Good times, good times. 😛

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 12 2007
JeNae

It sounds like you had lots’o’fun. My company Christmas party was on Sunday and I was the impromtu bartender for everyone and got them sufficiently wasted. lol My husband didn’t come with, and I had a 25 min. drive back home so unfortch I didn’t drink at all. =( It was still fun tho.

22 12 2007
bzsoolt

it seems you had a fun:) even if it ended up with puke!

Me and my crazy mind

Leave a Reply

